Prime Objective

I’ve been shopping secondhand for a long while (meaning over twenty-five years).

I started scavenging (for myself) as a preteen and soon branched out into re-selling my vintage threads throughout Southern California.

My eye gravitates toward bold graphics and rich fabrics. My personal vintage stash features a great many gems from the 1960s and 1970s. For me, these two time periods speak to me the most [as you will see once this beautiful beast takes flight]. Bohemian. Rock ‘n Roll. Minimalist. Psychedelic Jet-Set. High end discotheque.

As a vintage buyer, I work tirelessly to find pieces from a wide range. Say, early 1920s though the early 1990s. And yes, I will brag on myself, but I have a fantastic eye.

Prime Objective will play a few roles: It will act as a platform in featuring my vintage wares [Currently working on setting that end up along with everything else],  things/items I find aesthetically + aurally pleasing [Contemporary art/ Experimental music/ Avant-garde cinema] and to display my chops as a stylist.

Thank you for stopping by.

L.T.

 

Leave a Reply

